Tag Archives: KBOV 1230-AM

Numerous DUI Arrests Processed During Holiday Period

From December 28th to January 1st, the California Highway Patrol conducted a Maximum Enforcement Period (MEP) focusing on impaired driving. During this time, all available officers were on duty, conducting traffic stops and enforcing the law on the highways throughout California.

There were a number of arrests for DUI’s, for the CHP Inland Division. The Inland Division includes the areas of the Inland Empire, Bridgeport, and Bishop.

California Highway Patrol arrested 96 individuals who were driving under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance in the Inland Division Area. The numbers are up from last year, with 93 arrests occurring during the maximum enforcement period. Additionally, out of the 96 arrests, three were fatal.

Although a substantial amount of people were arrested in the Inland Empire for impaired driving, the numbers were much better when it comes to the Eastern Sierra. There were zero arrests for DUI’s in the Bishop area this year, and only one last year.

The Bridgeport district assisted Mammoth Lakes Police Department during the MEP in the town of Mammoth Lakes, which hosted over 15,000 visitors between December 28th through January 1st. CHP Bridgeport processed 3 DUI’s, while Mammoth Lakes Police Department arrested three more people for driving under the influence. Two out of the three arrests made by Mammoth Lakes Police involved vehicle collisions, however, none of the collisions involved major injuries.

LIVE. BREATHE. BLUE. Dodger Broadcasts in Bishop

Los Angeles Dodger Schedule for 2021

4/1/21 Thursday Dodgers @ Colorado 12p/1:10p
4/2/21 Friday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
4/3/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Colorado 4p/5:10p
4/4/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
4/5/21 Monday Dodgers @ Oakland 5:30p/6:40p
4/6/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Oakland 5:30p/6:40p
4/7/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ Oakland 11:30a/12:37p
4/9/21 Friday Dodgers vs Washington 12p/1:10p
4/10/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Washington 5p/6:10p
4/11/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Washington 12p/1:10p
4/13/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
4/14/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
4/15/21 Thursday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
4/16/21 Friday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
4/17/21 Saturday Dodgers @ San Diego 4:30p/5:40p
4/18/21 Sunday Dodgers @ San Diego 12p/1:10p
4/19/21 Monday Dodgers @ Seattle 6p/7:10p
4/20/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Seattle 12p/1:10p
4/22/21 Thursday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
4/23/21 Friday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
4/24/21 Saturday Dodgers vs San Diego 5p/6:10p
4/25/21 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego 3p/4:08p
4/26/21 Monday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
4/27/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
4/28/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 12p/1:10p
4/29/21 Thursday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 3:30p/4:40p
4/30/21 Friday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 4p/5:10p
5/1/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 3p/4:10p
5/2/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 10a/11:10a
5/3/21 Monday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 3:30p/4:40p
5/4/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 3:30p/4:40p
5/5/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 3:30p/4:40p
5/7/21 Friday Dodgers @ Anaheim 5:30p/6:38p
5/8/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Anaheim 5p/6:07p
5/9/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Anaheim 12p/1:07p
5/11/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Seattle 6p/7:10p
5/12/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Seattle 6p/7:10p
5/14/21 Friday Dodgers vs Miami 6p/7:10p
5/15/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Miami 5p/6:10p
5/16/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Miami 12p/1:10p
5/17/21 Monday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
5/18/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
5/19/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
5/20/21 Thursday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
5/21/21 Friday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5:30p/6:45p
5/22/21 Saturday Dodgers @ San Francisco 3p/4:15p
5/23/21 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
5/25/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Houston 4p/5:10p
5/26/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ Houston 3:30p/4:40p
5/27/21 Thursday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
5/28/21 Friday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
5/29/21 Saturday Dodgers vs San Francisco 3p/4:15p
5/30/21 Sunday Dodgers vs San Francisco 12p/1:10p
5/31/21 Monday Dodgers vs St. Louis 5p/6:10p
6/1/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs St. Louis 6p/7:10p
6/2/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs St. Louis 5p/6:10p
6/4/21 Friday Dodgers @ Atlanta 3p/4:20p
6/5/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Atlanta 3p/4:15p
6/6/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Atlanta 9a/10:20a
6/8/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 3p/4:05p
6/9/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 3p/4:05p
6/10/21 Thursday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 8:30a/9:35a
6/11/21 Friday Dodgers vs Texas 6p/7:10p
6/12/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Texas 6p/7:10p
6/13/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Texas 12p/1:10p
6/14/21 Monday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
6/15/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
6/16/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
6/18/21 Friday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
6/19/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Arizona 6p/7:10p
6/20/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Arizona 12p/1:10p
6/21/21 Monday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
6/22/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
6/23/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
6/24/21 Thursday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 6p/7:10p
6/25/21 Friday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 6p/7:10p
6/26/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 3p/4:15p
6/27/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 12p/1:10p
6/28/21 Monday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
6/29/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
7/1/21 Thursday Dodgers @ Washington 3p/4:05p
7/2/21 Friday Dodgers @ Washington 3p/4:05p
7/3/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Washington 3p/4:15p
7/4/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Washington 7a/8:05a
7/5/21 Monday Dodgers @ Miami 2:30p/3:40p
7/6/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Miami 3p/4:10p
7/7/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ Miami 3p/4:10p
7/8/21 Thursday Dodgers @ Miami 8a/9:10a
7/9/21 Friday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
7/10/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
7/11/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Arizona 12p/1:10p
7/16/21 Friday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
7/17/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Colorado 4p/5:10p
7/18/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
7/19/21 Monday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
7/20/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
7/21/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
7/22/21 Thursday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
7/23/21 Friday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
7/24/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Colorado 5p/6:10p
7/25/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Colorado 12p/1:10p
7/27/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5:30p/6:45p
7/28/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5:30p/6:45p
7/29/21 Thursday Dodgers @ San Francisco 11:30a/12:45p
7/30/21 Friday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
7/31/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Arizona 4p/5:10p
8/1/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Arizona 12p/1:10p
8/3/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Houston 6p/7:10p
8/4/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Houston 5:30p/6:40p
8/6/21 Friday Dodgers vs Anaheim 6p/7:10p
8/7/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Anaheim 5p/6:10p
8/8/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Anaheim 12p/1:10p
8/10/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 3p/4:05p
8/11/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 3p/4:05p
8/12/21 Thursday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 9a/10:05a
8/13/21 Friday Dodgers @ New York Mets 3p/4:10p
8/14/21 Saturday Dodgers @ New York Mets 3p/4:10p
8/15/21 Sunday Dodgers @ New York Mets 9a/10:10a
8/16/21 Monday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 6p/7:10p
8/17/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 6p/7:10p
8/18/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 6p/7:10p
8/19/21 Thursday Dodgers vs New York Mets 6p/7:10p
8/20/21 Friday Dodgers vs New York Mets 6p/7:10p
8/21/21 Saturday Dodgers vs New York Mets 5p/6:10p
8/22/21 Sunday Dodgers vs New York Mets 12p/1:10p
8/24/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/25/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/26/21 Thursday Dodgers @ San Diego 5p/6:10p
8/27/21 Friday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
8/28/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Colorado 5p/6:10p
8/29/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Colorado 12p/1:10p
8/30/21 Monday Dodgers vs Atlanta 6p/7:10p
8/31/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Atlanta 6p/7:10p
9/1/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Atlanta 6p/7:10p
9/3/21 Friday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5:30p/6:45p
9/4/21 Saturday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5p/6:05p
9/5/21 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
9/6/21 Monday Dodgers @ St. Louis 10a/11:15a
9/7/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ St. Louis 3:30p/4:45p
9/8/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ St. Louis 3:30p/4:45p
9/9/21 Thursday Dodgers @ St. Louis 9a/10:15a
9/10/21 Friday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
9/11/21 Saturday Dodgers vs San Diego 5p/6:10p
9/12/21 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego 12p/1:10p
9/13/21 Monday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
9/14/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
9/15/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
9/17/21 Friday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 3p/4:10p
9/18/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 3p/4:10p
9/19/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 9a/10:10a
9/21/21 Tuesday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
9/22/21 Wednesday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
9/23/21 Thursday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
9/24/21 Friday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
9/25/21 Saturday Dodgers @ Arizona 4p/5:10p
9/26/21 Sunday Dodgers @ Arizona 12p/1:10p
9/28/21 Tuesday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
9/29/21 Wednesday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
9/30/21 Thursday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
10/1/21 Friday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 6p/7:10p
10/2/21 Saturday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 5p/6:10p
10/3/21 Sunday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 11a/12:10p

Hey, Dodger Fans of the Eastern Sierra,

Cue it up to, KBOV 1230-AM for LA Dodger Broadcasts…

Never Miss a Game With KBOV Radio.

KIBS KBOV Owner Lauren Brandt with LA Dodger Matt Kemp.
KIBS KBOV Owner Lauren Brandt with LA Dodger Matt Kemp.

 

Dodger Stadium
Dodger Stadium – Los Angeles, California

 

KIBS/KBOV Owners Steve and Lauren with Legendary LA Dodger Announcer Vin Scully!
KIBS/KBOV Owners Steve and Lauren with Legendary LA Dodger Announcer Vin Scully!

 

Bishop / Eastern Sierra / LA Dodgers / Radio Broadcasts / Major League Baseball / Vin Scully / Matt Kemp / KBOV