Bishop Tribal Election Today

Polls Open for Bishop Tribes Primary Election

Eleven candidates are vying for five spots in the July General election.  The top five will advance to the July election to fill 2 spots on the Bishop Tribal Council.  Polls are now open and will stay open until 7pm.  Voting takes place at the Bishop Paiute Tribal Chambers at 50 Tu Su Lane.  All Eligible voters of the Bishop Paiute Tribe are encouraged to participate.

The following individuals are running for two (2) seats on the Bishop Paiute Tribal Council, for three year terms:
Paul Chavez
Brandon Decker
James V. Hess
4.      Kristopher Hohag (incumbent)
5.      Thomas Mitchell
6.      Richard Napoles
7.      Deston Rogers
8.      Michael Rogers
9.      Deborah Vega
10.  William Vega
11.  Jack Williams, Jr.

The top five (5) candidates receiving the highest votes will proceed to the General Election on July 14, 2015.  The seats up for election are currently held by Earleen Hess-Williams and Kristopher Hohag.

bishop paiute tribe, bishop news, bishop paiute tribal council