Tag Archives: KBOV 1230-AM

Numerous DUI Arrests Processed During Holiday Period

From December 28th to January 1st, the California Highway Patrol conducted a Maximum Enforcement Period (MEP) focusing on impaired driving. During this time, all available officers were on duty, conducting traffic stops and enforcing the law on the highways throughout California.

There were a number of arrests for DUI’s, for the CHP Inland Division. The Inland Division includes the areas of the Inland Empire, Bridgeport, and Bishop.

California Highway Patrol arrested 96 individuals who were driving under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance in the Inland Division Area. The numbers are up from last year, with 93 arrests occurring during the maximum enforcement period. Additionally, out of the 96 arrests, three were fatal.

Although a substantial amount of people were arrested in the Inland Empire for impaired driving, the numbers were much better when it comes to the Eastern Sierra. There were zero arrests for DUI’s in the Bishop area this year, and only one last year.

The Bridgeport district assisted Mammoth Lakes Police Department during the MEP in the town of Mammoth Lakes, which hosted over 15,000 visitors between December 28th through January 1st. CHP Bridgeport processed 3 DUI’s, while Mammoth Lakes Police Department arrested three more people for driving under the influence. Two out of the three arrests made by Mammoth Lakes Police involved vehicle collisions, however, none of the collisions involved major injuries.

LIVE. BREATHE. BLUE. Dodger Broadcasts in Bishop

2018 DODGER SCHEDULE

S.T. = Spring Training Games As of 2 / 5 / 18 — All Times Pacific

Date Day Game Pregame/Gametime
2/23/18 Friday Dodgers vs Chicago White Sox, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
2/24/18 Saturday Dodgers vs San Francisco, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
3/2/18 Friday Dodgers @ Chicago White Sox, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
3/3/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Arizona, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
3/4/18 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
3/9/18 Friday Dodgers vs Kansas City, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
3/11/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Colorado, S.T. 12:30p/1:10p
3/14/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Colorado, S.T. 6:30p/7:05p
3/17/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Chicago White Sox, S.T. 12:30p/1:05p
3/18/18 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego, S.T. 12:30p/1:05p
3/19/18 Monday Dodgers vs Oakland, S.T. 6:30p/7:05p
3/22/18 Thursday Dodgers vs Anaheim, S.T. 6:30p/7:05p
3/24/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Chicago White Sox, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
3/25/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Anaheim, Freeway Series 5p/6:07p
3/26/18 Monday Dodgers vs Anaheim, Freeway Series 6p/7:10p
3/27/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Anaheim, Freeway Series 6p/7:10p
3/29/18 Thursday Dodgers vs San Francisco 3p/4:08p
3/30/18 Friday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
3/31/18 Saturday Dodgers vs San Francisco 5p/6:10p
4/1/18 Sunday Dodgers vs San Francisco 4:30p/5:37p
4/2/18 Monday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
4/3/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
4/4/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Arizona 11:30a/12:40p
4/6/18 Friday Dodgers @ San Francisco 6p/7:15p
4/7/18 Saturday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
4/8/18 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
4/10/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Oakland 6p/7:10p
4/11/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Oakland 6p/7:10p
4/13/18 Friday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
4/14/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Arizona 5p/6:10p
4/15/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Arizona 12p/1:10p
4/16/18 Monday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
4/17/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
4/18/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
4/20/18 Friday Dodgers vs Washington 6p/7:10p
4/21/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Washington 5p/6:10p
4/22/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Washington 4p/5:05p
4/23/18 Monday Dodgers vs Miami 6p/7:10p
4/24/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Miami 6p/7:10p
4/25/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Miami 3:30p/4:35p
4/27/18 Friday Dodgers @ San Francisco 6p/7:15p
4/28/18 Saturday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5p/6:05p
4/29/18 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
4/30/18 Monday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
5/1/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
5/2/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
5/3/18 Thursday Dodgers @ Arizona 11:30a/12:40p
5/4/18 Friday Dodgers @ San Diego, Mexico 5p/6:10p
5/5/18 Saturday Dodgers @ San Diego, Mexico 3p/4:10p
5/6/18 Sunday Dodgers @ San Diego, Mexico 12p/1:10p
5/8/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
5/9/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
5/10/18 Thursday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
5/11/18 Friday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
5/12/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 5p/6:10p
5/13/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 12p/1:10p
5/15/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Miami 3p/4:10p
5/16/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Miami 3p/4:10p
5/17/18 Thursday Dodgers @ Miami 8a/9:10a
5/18/18 Friday Dodgers @ Washington 3p/4:05p
5/19/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Washington 3p/4:05p
5/20/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Washington 9:30a/10:35a
5/21/18 Monday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
5/22/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
5/23/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
5/25/18 Friday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
5/26/18 Saturday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
5/27/18 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego 12p/1:10p
5/28/18 Monday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 4p/5:10p
5/29/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
5/30/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
5/31/18 Thursday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 3:30p/4:35p
6/1/18 Friday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
6/2/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Colorado 3p/4:15p
6/3/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
6/5/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 3p/4:05p
6/6/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 3p/4:05p
6/7/18 Thursday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 8:30a/9:35a
6/8/18 Friday Dodgers vs Atlanta 6p/7:10p
6/9/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Atlanta 5p/6:10p
6/10/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Atlanta 12p/1:10p
6/12/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Texas 6p/7:10p
6/13/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Texas 6p/7:10p
6/15/18 Friday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
6/16/18 Saturday Dodgers vs San Francisco 4p/5:15p
6/17/18 Sunday Dodgers vs San Francisco 12p/1:10p
6/18/18 Monday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 4p/5:05p
6/19/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 4p/5:05p
6/20/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 10a/11:20a
6/22/18 Friday Dodgers @ New York Mets 3p/4:10p
6/23/18 Saturday Dodgers @ New York Mets 3p/4:15p
6/24/18 Sunday Dodgers @ New York Mets 9a/10:10a
6/25/18 Monday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 6p/7:10p
6/26/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 6p/7:10p
6/27/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 6p/7:10p
6/28/18 Thursday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 11a/12:10p
6/29/18 Friday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
6/30/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Colorado 3p/4:15p
7/1/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Colorado 12p/1:10p
7/2/18 Monday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 6p/7:10p
7/3/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 6p/7:10p
7/4/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 4p/5:10p
7/6/18 Friday Dodgers @ Anaheim 6p/7:07p
7/7/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Anaheim 3p/4:15p
7/8/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Anaheim TBA/TBA
7/9/18 Monday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
7/10/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
7/11/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
7/12/18 Thursday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
7/13/18 Friday Dodgers vs Anaheim 6p/7:10p
7/14/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Anaheim 3p/4:15p
7/15/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Anaheim 12p/1:10p
7/20/18 Friday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 4p/5:10p
7/21/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 3p/4:10p
7/22/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 10a/11:10a
7/23/18 Monday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 3p/4:05p
7/24/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 3p/4:05p
7/25/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 8:30a/9:35a
7/26/18 Thursday Dodgers @ Atlanta 3:30p/4:35p
7/27/18 Friday Dodgers @ Atlanta 3:30p/4:35p
7/28/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Atlanta 3p/4:10p
7/29/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Atlanta 9:30a/10:35a
7/30/18 Monday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 6p/7:10p
7/31/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 6p/7:10p
8/1/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 6p/7:10p
8/2/18 Thursday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 5p/6p
8/3/18 Friday Dodgers vs Houston 6p/7:10p
8/4/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Houston 5p/6:10p
8/5/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Houston 12p/1:10p
8/7/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Oakland 6p/7:05p
8/8/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Oakland 6p/7:05p
8/9/18 Thursday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
8/10/18 Friday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
8/11/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Colorado 4p/5:10p
8/12/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
8/13/18 Monday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
8/14/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
8/15/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
8/17/18 Friday Dodgers @ Seattle 6p/7:10p
8/18/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Seattle 6p/7:10p
8/19/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Seattle 12p/1:10p
8/20/18 Monday Dodgers vs St. Louis 6p/7:10p
8/21/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs St. Louis 6p/7:10p
8/22/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs St. Louis 6p/7:10p
8/24/18 Friday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/25/18 Saturday Dodgers vs San Diego 5p/6:10p
8/26/18 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego 12p/1:10p
8/28/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Texas 4p/5:05p
8/29/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Texas 4p/5:05p
8/30/18 Thursday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
8/31/18 Friday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
9/1/18 Saturday Dodgers vs Arizona 5p/6:10p
9/2/18 Sunday Dodgers vs Arizona 12p/1:10p
9/3/18 Monday Dodgers vs New York Mets 4p/5:10p
9/4/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs New York Mets 6p/7:10p
9/5/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs New York Mets 3:30p/4:35p
9/7/18 Friday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
9/8/18 Saturday Dodgers @ Colorado 4p/5:10p
9/9/18 Sunday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
9/10/18 Monday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 2:30p/3:40p
9/11/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 2:30p/3:40p
9/12/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 8:30a/9:35a
9/13/18 Thursday Dodgers @ St. Louis 3p/4:15p
9/14/18 Friday Dodgers @ St. Louis 4p/5:15p
9/15/18 Saturday Dodgers @ St. Louis 9a/10:05a
9/16/18 Sunday Dodgers @ St. Louis 10a/11:15a
9/17/18 Monday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
9/18/18 Tuesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
9/19/18 Wednesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
9/21/18 Friday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
9/22/18 Saturday Dodgers vs San Diego 5p/6:10p
9/23/18 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego 12p/1:10p
9/24/18 Monday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
9/25/18 Tuesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
9/26/18 Wednesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
9/28/18 Friday Dodgers @ San Francisco 6p/7:15p
9/29/18 Saturday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
9/30/18 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco 11a/12:05p

Listen to the LA Dodger Games With KBOV’s Radio Broadcast in Bishop, CA

 LIVE.BREATHE.BLUE

Click Here!
Click Here!

 

Get to a game! Click HERE for tickets!

Can’t make a game? Are you in our listening area? Click HERE to find out! Then, TUNE IN to the broadcast with AM-1230 KBOV!

Eastern Sierra / Bishop / KBOV / LA Dodgers / KBOV 1230-AM / Radio Broadcast / Major League Baseball / Los Angeles

Hey, Dodger Fans of the Eastern Sierra,

Cue it up to, KBOV 1230-AM for LA Dodger Broadcasts…

Never Miss a Game With KBOV Radio.

KIBS KBOV Owner Lauren Brandt with LA Dodger Matt Kemp.
KIBS KBOV Owner Lauren Brandt with LA Dodger Matt Kemp.

 

Dodger Stadium
Dodger Stadium – Los Angeles, California

 

KIBS/KBOV Owners Steve and Lauren with Legendary LA Dodger Announcer Vin Scully!
KIBS/KBOV Owners Steve and Lauren with Legendary LA Dodger Announcer Vin Scully!

 

Bishop / Eastern Sierra / LA Dodgers / Radio Broadcasts / Major League Baseball / Vin Scully / Matt Kemp / KBOV