Tag Archives: KBOV 1230-AM

Numerous DUI Arrests Processed During Holiday Period

From December 28th to January 1st, the California Highway Patrol conducted a Maximum Enforcement Period (MEP) focusing on impaired driving. During this time, all available officers were on duty, conducting traffic stops and enforcing the law on the highways throughout California.

There were a number of arrests for DUI’s, for the CHP Inland Division. The Inland Division includes the areas of the Inland Empire, Bridgeport, and Bishop.

California Highway Patrol arrested 96 individuals who were driving under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance in the Inland Division Area. The numbers are up from last year, with 93 arrests occurring during the maximum enforcement period. Additionally, out of the 96 arrests, three were fatal.

Although a substantial amount of people were arrested in the Inland Empire for impaired driving, the numbers were much better when it comes to the Eastern Sierra. There were zero arrests for DUI’s in the Bishop area this year, and only one last year.

The Bridgeport district assisted Mammoth Lakes Police Department during the MEP in the town of Mammoth Lakes, which hosted over 15,000 visitors between December 28th through January 1st. CHP Bridgeport processed 3 DUI’s, while Mammoth Lakes Police Department arrested three more people for driving under the influence. Two out of the three arrests made by Mammoth Lakes Police involved vehicle collisions, however, none of the collisions involved major injuries.

LIVE. BREATHE. BLUE. Dodger Broadcasts in Bishop

2020 LOS ANGELES DODGERS SCHEDULE

Opening Day is 03/26/20 vs San Francisco Giants

2/23/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
2/24/20 Monday Dodgers vs Chicago White Sox, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
2/25/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Arizona, S.T. 11:30a/12:10p
2/26/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Anaheim, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
2/27/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Cleveland, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
2/28/20 Friday Dodgers @ Milwaukee, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
2/29/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Arizona, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
       
       
3/2/20 Monday Dodgers @ Cincinnati, S.T. 11:30a/12:05p
3/4/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs San Francisco, S.T. 4:30p/5:05p
3/6/20 Friday Dodgers vs Seattle, S.T. 4:30p/5:05p
3/9/20 Monday Dodgers @ San Diego, S.T. 12:30p/1:10p
3/15/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Cincinnati, S.T. 12:30p/1:05p
3/16/20 Monday Dodgers vs Cleveland, S.T. 12:30p/1:05p
3/17/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Kansas City, S.T. 5:30p/6:05p
3/18/19 Wednesday Dodgers vs San Diego, S.T. 12:30p/1:05p
3/22/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Anaheim, Freeway Series 4p/5:07p
3/23/20 Monday Dodgers vs Anaheim, Freeway Series 6p/7:10p
3/24/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Anaheim, Freeway Series

6p/7:10p

3/26/20 Thursday Dodgers vs San Francisco 12p/1:10p
3/27/20 Friday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
3/28/20 Saturday Dodgers vs San Francisco 5p/6:10p
3/30/20 Monday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
3/31/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
       
       
4/1/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Colorado 11a/12:10p
4/3/20 Friday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12:30p/1:35p
4/4/20 Saturday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
4/5/20 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco 4:30p/5:37p
4/6/20 Monday Dodgers @ St. Louis 3:30p/4:45p
4/7/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ St. Louis 3:30p/4:45p
4/8/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ St. Louis 3:30p/4:45p
4/9/20 Thursday Dodgers @ St. Louis 9a/10:15a
4/10/20 Friday Dodgers vs Washington 6p/7:10p
4/11/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Washington 5p/6:10p
4/12/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Washington 12p/1:10p
4/14/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs St. Louis 6p/7:10p
4/15/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs St. Louis 6p/7:10p
4/16/20 Thursday Dodgers vs St. Louis 6p/7:10p
4/17/20 Friday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 6p/7:10p
4/18/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 5p/6:10p
4/19/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Pittsburgh 12p/1:10p
4/21/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Washington 3p/4:05p
4/22/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Washington 3p/4:05p
4/23/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Washington 9a/10:05a
4/24/20 Friday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 3p/4:05p
4/25/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 12p/1:05p
4/26/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Pittsburgh 9:30a/10:35a
4/28/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Minnesota 6p/7:10p
4/29/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Minnesota 6p/7:10p
       
       
5/1/20 Friday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
5/2/20 Saturday Dodgers @ San Diego 4:30p/5:40p
5/3/20 Sunday Dodgers @ San Diego 12p/1:10p
5/4/20 Monday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 6p/7:10p
5/5/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 6p/7:10p
5/6/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Chicago Cubs 4:45p/6p
5/8/20 Friday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
5/9/20 Saturday Dodgers vs San Diego 5p/6:10p
5/10/20 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego 12p/1:10p
5/12/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 3p/4:05p
5/13/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 3p/4:05p
5/14/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Philadelphia 9a/10:05a
5/15/20 Friday Dodgers @ Kansas City 4p/5:05p
5/16/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Kansas City 3p/4:05p
5/17/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Kansas City 10a/11:05a
5/18/20 Monday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
5/19/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
5/20/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Philadelphia 6p/7:10p
5/22/20 Friday Dodgers vs Cleveland 6p/7:10p
5/23/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Cleveland 3p/4:15p
5/24/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Cleveland 12p/1:10p
5/25/20 Monday Dodgers @ Colorado 12p/1:10p
5/26/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
5/27/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
5/28/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
5/29/20 Friday Dodgers @ New York 3p/4:10p
5/30/20 Saturday Dodgers @ New York 3p/4:15p
5/31/20 Sunday Dodgers @ New York 3p/4:09p
       
       
6/1/20 Monday Dodgers vs Atlanta 6p/7:10p
6/2/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Atlanta 6p/7:10p
6/3/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Atlanta 4:30p/5:35p
6/4/20 Thursday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
6/5/20 Friday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
6/6/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
6/7/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Colorado 12p/1:10p
6/9/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 3p/4:10p
6/10/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 3p/4:10p
6/11/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Cincinnati 8:30a/9:35a
6/12/20 Friday Dodgers @ Atlanta 3p/4:20p
6/13/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Atlanta 3p/4:15p
6/14/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Atlanta 9a/10:20a
6/15/20 Monday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
6/16/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
6/17/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
6/18/20 Thursday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
6/19/20 Friday Dodgers vs Detroit 6p/7:10p
6/20/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Detroit 6p/7:10p
6/21/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Detroit 12p/1:10p
6/22/20 Monday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
6/23/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
6/24/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Arizona 11:30a/12:40p
6/26/20 Friday Dodgers @ San Francisco 6p/7:15p
6/27/20 Saturday Dodgers @ San Francisco 3p/4:15p
6/28/20 Sunday Dodgers @ San Francisco 12p/1:05p
6/29/20 Monday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
6/30/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
       
       
7/1/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
7/2/20 Thursday Dodgers vs Cincinnati 6p/7:10p
7/3/20 Friday Dodgers vs Miami 6p/7:10p
7/4/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Miami 6p/7:10p
7/5/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Miami 12p/1:10p
7/7/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
7/8/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
7/9/20 Thursday Dodgers @ San Diego 5p/6:10p
7/10/20 Friday Dodgers @ Anaheim 6p/7:07p
7/11/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Anaheim 3p/4:15p
7/16/20 Thursday Dodgers vs San Francisco 4p/5:09p
7/17/20 Friday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
7/18/20 Saturday Dodgers vs San Francisco 3p/4:15p
7/19/20 Sunday Dodgers vs San Francisco 12p/1:10p
7/20/20 Monday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 6p/7:10p
7/21/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 6p/7:10p
7/22/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Milwaukee 11a/12:10p
7/24/20 Friday Dodgers @ Miami 3p/4:10p
7/25/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Miami 2p/3:10p
7/26/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Miami 9a/10:10a
7/27/20 Monday Dodgers @ Miami 2p/3:10p
7/28/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Minnesota 4p/5:10p
7/29/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Minnesota 9a/10:10a
7/30/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
7/31/20 Friday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
       
       
8/1/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Arizona 4p/5:10p
8/2/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Arizona 12p/1:10p
8/3/20 Monday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/4/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/5/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/6/20 Thursday Dodgers vs New York 6p/7:10p
8/7/20 Friday Dodgers vs New York 6p/7:10p
8/8/20 Saturday Dodgers vs New York 5p/6:10p
8/9/20 Sunday Dodgers vs New York 12p/1:10p
8/11/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5:30p/6:45p
8/12/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ San Francisco 5:30p/6:45p
8/13/20 Thursday Dodgers @ San Francisco 11:30a/12:45p
8/14/20 Friday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
8/15/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Arizona 5p/6:10p
8/16/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Arizona 12p/1:10p
8/17/20 Monday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 4p/5:05p
8/18/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 4p/5:05p
8/19/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 4p/5:05p
8/20/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Chicago Cubs 10a/11:20a
8/21/20 Friday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
8/22/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Colorado 4p/5:10p
8/23/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Colorado 11a/12:10p
8/25/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Anaheim 6p/7:10p
8/26/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Anaheim 6p/7:10p
8/27/20 Thursday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/28/20 Friday Dodgers vs San Diego 6p/7:10p
8/29/20 Saturday Dodgers vs San Diego 5p/6:10p
8/30/20 Sunday Dodgers vs San Diego 12p/1:10p
       
       
9/1/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
9/2/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Arizona 5:30p/6:40p
9/4/20 Friday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 4p/5:10p
9/5/20 Saturday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 3p/4:10p
9/6/20 Sunday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 10a/11:10a
9/7/20 Monday Dodgers @ Milwaukee 10a/11:10a
9/8/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Chicago White Sox 4p/5:10p
9/9/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Chicago White Sox 4p/5:10p
9/10/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Chicago White Sox 10a/11:10a
9/11/20 Friday Dodgers vs Arizona 6p/7:10p
9/12/20 Saturday Dodgers vs Arizona 5p/6:10p
9/13/20 Sunday Dodgers vs Arizona 12p/1:10p
9/15/20 Tuesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
9/16/20 Wednesday Dodgers vs Colorado 6p/7:10p
9/18/20 Friday Dodgers vs San Francisco 6p/7:10p
9/19/20 Saturday Dodgers vs San Francisco 5p/6:10p
9/20/20 Sunday Dodgers vs San Francisco 12p/1:10p
9/22/20 Tuesday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
9/23/20 Wednesday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
9/24/20 Thursday Dodgers @ Colorado 4:30p/5:40p
9/25/20 Friday Dodgers @ San Diego 6p/7:10p
9/26/20 Saturday Dodgers @ San Diego 4:30p/5:40p
9/27/20 Sunday Dodgers @ San Diego 11a/12:10p
       

Hey, Dodger Fans of the Eastern Sierra,

Cue it up to, KBOV 1230-AM for LA Dodger Broadcasts…

Never Miss a Game With KBOV Radio.

KIBS KBOV Owner Lauren Brandt with LA Dodger Matt Kemp.
KIBS KBOV Owner Lauren Brandt with LA Dodger Matt Kemp.

 

Dodger Stadium
Dodger Stadium – Los Angeles, California

 

KIBS/KBOV Owners Steve and Lauren with Legendary LA Dodger Announcer Vin Scully!
KIBS/KBOV Owners Steve and Lauren with Legendary LA Dodger Announcer Vin Scully!

 

Bishop / Eastern Sierra / LA Dodgers / Radio Broadcasts / Major League Baseball / Vin Scully / Matt Kemp / KBOV